Posted in Uncategorized

Words in print

Words, once they are printed, have a life of their own.

Carol Burnett

I am a voracious reader and sometimes people tell me to read e-books. I have attempted reading certain books in pdf format. It’s fine. Some that were recommended were online… and that stretches my limit! Why?

I love words in print! Actual real paper books have a different life of their own! You can smell the sweet smell of the pages mingled with the smell of print ink. You get to bookmark them with fancy bookmarks and you can just feel the pull of the book to make it finish to the last page!

I am sure there are many real paper book lovers out there like me who love to bask in the glory of paper and ink! It’s a symbiotic connection and a pure one!

Author:

Intelligent Conversations, Unending coffee cups and totally in sync communication - When you feel free to converse, you feel limitless.

Leave a Reply

