Posted in Uncategorized

Straitjacketed Creativity

 Easy reading is damn hard writing.

Nathaniel Hawthorne

 

I share the same problem with Nathaniel Hawthorne. I can read fast and comprehend very well. Reading nearly 200 pgs book is possible for me in a single day. Writing also comes easily to me. By writing I mean writing my thoughts in form of poetry or article. But copywriting is hard! Not that I find it difficult; on the contrary I find it challenging! And this quality sets the hardness of the work of copywriters all round the globe.

I am sure all my fellow copywriters would agree to me. People expect us to dish out taglines, slogans and even text within minutes and think that we have to be that immensely creative and gifted geniuses to work in strait-jacketed deadlines of minutes!! Hey guyz, give us a break…. we are human after all! Though we can dish out text and ideas in minutes it would be better if we also got time to research your product/service/brand background with the audience; thereby getting a scientific and updated backup to our work.

So there I lay my appeal: Fire our creativity but even time is of necessity.

Author:

Intelligent Conversations, Unending coffee cups and totally in sync communication - When you feel free to converse, you feel limitless.

Leave a Reply

